2002-11-21 : 6:42 p.m.
the Lee's

Yes, I was a bit angry� hurt� emotional� on the last one� I know� but it�s a bit touchy for me� it�s always been� even before some of the things I�ve seen and gone through�

Maybe I was just born with a heavy heart.

Is that possible?

Well, something else occurred that evening� after the train� on the walk home� but I didn�t want to include it on the same page� because well�

It was quite the unexpected jolt of happiness you see� a jolt� because I was in the midst of walking home in tears�

I wrote the following� again, in my written journal� when I got home�

**************************

Date: 11-20-02 9:30 p.m.

So there I am� crying and blubbering like an idiot� reliving a disgustingly haunting memory� after the next�

But I�m not angry�

They have help make me who I am� and I wouldn�t change any of it�

But I�m about� oh- say� I don�t know� half way through my walk home�
(All together it�s about a 15 min. walk from the train to the apartment�)

And so I�m crying� and crying� cold� annoyed�.pissed�

Troding along� past person after person� that just stares at me, with a look of: �What on earth is wrong?�

I try not to stare back� I just know I look bleak as hell�

So I hustle� and crank up the music on my walkman� a bit further�

I�m listening to: Third Eye Blind (Blue), which wouldn�t be my usual appropriate selection� to coincide with the specific mood I�m in�under this specific situation� engulfed by added memories�

Truth be told�. I would be plugging in The Crow sdtrk� and specifically to track 13� Time baby III�

It would take pages for me to explain and go into descriptive details�concerning the personification that song takes�with regards to all this�

And to top it off� it�s just a breath taking song�

So off I am� listening to what I have� my other option actually is a burned copy of Subcircus (Carousel)� but again, it�s not the appropriate selection� and I�ve already associated a bit of Mr. devallyk to the music� happy thoughts nonetheless.. which I didn�t want to tamper with� with all that was running through my mind�

So yes� again� I�m flubbering along, still� and I�m half-way through my walk�

When� this white van parked to my left caught my abrupt attention� and to a mind-numbing stop�

I shit you not�

I have now decided to call it� THE LEE MOBILE�

This old� ford white-box of a van� was the Bruce & Brandon Lee mobile� from head to toe�

I stood there awestruck�

All the windows� with the exception of the driver�s view of course� had full black and white pic�s of one or the other� covering each window� from the inside- out�

And stickers� christ! Galore!!! Taking the van completely over�

I was a bit impressed�

As I�ve mentioned in my bio: I admire passionate folk� of all varieties�

And this was a passionate folk�

I immediately looked around� to see if maybe I was outside� some sort of martial arts school of sorts� and I could see nothing of the sorts�

This was sooooo random� for the moment that is�

I just stood there for a bit� and out my mouth comes:

��Oooohhh� Fletcher��

And I just died laughing�

The tears were entirely gone� and my mind was flooded with the funniest and delightful of thoughts�

I giggled the rest of the way home�

It�s true what they say� �the memories that bind, do tie us together.�



previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24