2002-09-23 : 1:34 p.m.
G-force

I've been out of the Miami scene, for say... a solid seven months? Well, something occurred to me... as I sat, visiting with my friends... pumping enough alcohol... to re-invigorate the entire economy... (for sure...) looking around I realized something so peculiar....

Nothing has changed... the scene... same... people... same... music... same... drugs... same... it's as if the people in the scene, listening to the latest hip hop or trance, smokin' the same bowl... in the same seats no less.... never moved.

Kids... it depressed the hell out of me...

It's as if they're stuck... or even worse... afraid to move... to let go... for the first time ever... the hell I have endured for a solid seven months... alone... had meaning...

a depth, I could not see... without the proper back drop to compare to...

not to say... they are not living quite the fun and "young" life... but it felt so mind numbing... everything around me felt so slow... it had to have been one of the oddest feelings I have ever come across... it's like now that I've started moving forward... I can't stop.

And all at the same time... I still couldn't help, but to point things out in my mind as I drove by memories... my imagination was so active, I think for brief periods of time, I actually thought he was at my side, as I showed him my home... laughed with my friends... passed the Corona's... as if he were there... and I was actually sharing it all with him... how foolish.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24