2002-11-13 : 10:54 a.m.
Entry's, Paul, Andrea, and such...

Geeze, I've noticed my little directory button for my diary rings... works whenever the hell it feels like it...

It's very annoying...

I didn't want to have to make an entire diary page and clip the shit together... yes, yes... I'm a bit lazy... my apologies...

Anyone bored enough to do it for me... ehhh???

Anyway, I feel strangely enough in really good spirits today...

And four key factors are the source...

entires by jwinokur, minderella (read off of devallyk's fav list), my dear new roommate, and Paul's little guestbook note to devallyk... amused me to no end...

Don't you just love the kind of friends that jump into the line of fire without a second thought!! Love it... love it...

My friend Andrea put it perfectly once...

we were walking to class (at U.F.) and she was having problems trying to light her cig... I was going on and on about some nonsense, that I don't even remember anything about at this point... and without stopping the conversation, I snagged the lighter... and lit it for her... all the while talking and talking... really not thinking anything of it...
until she stops me:

"... yeah so.... (pause)... uh, what?" I asked.

"Did you even notice what you did?"

In my really bad Italian... "Io non capisco, bella ragazza..." (I don't understand, beautiful girl...)

"Your like the best of a friend..."

"...ehh... thanks?"

"No... no... don't you get it... without even thinking about it, you took care of me..."

Realizing a bit, what she was talking about... "...uh-huh... I lit your cigarette... yes, you were in a jam, no?"

"Alex... (laughing) you like did it instinctly... most people don't... and you do that sort of shit all the time... I really think the stupider more mundane things say a lot.. a lot more than the obvious big stuff..."

"So I take care of you?..."

"...Yes... You're a real friend... I mean 'real'..."

I think I was just chuckling a bit at this point... but I understood her exactly...

"... I love you too Andrea..."

And we went on our way.

Yup, that was a good morning indeed...

Miss the bitch... (lol).

I'll write a bit more later... I'm much in the mood for this, I think...

But being that I'm at work... it should look like I actually work...

for a few minutes anyway... ha!

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24