2005-05-10 : 8:50 p.m.
Sometimes... better as friends.

I'm not sure how to go about helping a friend.

She's been through the worst of the worst her entire life.

And I know she's stuck in a marriage she shouldn't be in.

And I know she feels compelled to stay for her child.

And I know, she has very little faith she can make it on her own and provide the best for her child.

But I also know, she'll fall apart if it continues like this. And it will do her, nor her child, any good.

And I know on some level it's become hard for her to accept my advice. Because she never hears me complain. (And frankly, I've been blessed- as I really have nothing to complain about.)

I'm not with someone who won't hear me out. He doesn't shut me out and not listen. If anything, at times he crumbles because he feels at a loss for not being able to fix something that ails me. (But how can I complain about that?)

I think you deserve more.

I think you need more.

Even though this may be as much as you've ever had. And you think this is it... it's NOT.

You can't be there for your baby, if you don't have the support you need to keep you whole.

Just because he pays the bills and helps feed your child- DOES NOT make him an adequate husband. Those things go without saying. They should be expected. PERIOD. But, it's those other details that make or break a relationship.

And he breaks them.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24