2003-01-02 : 7:46 p.m.
Reclaiming a way of life...

The following I wrote before the previous years demise� I was at work� and had been feeling a bit of panic in my blood�

(Again thank you for your wonderful assistance and support yet again, Mr. mustangusmc.)

In any case� at the moment� I had made the decision to not include it as an entry for any and all to read�

But outside of just feeling a bit scared and confused� I had no real reason to not want to write and share the following.

I had broken one of my personal and sacred rules�

Fear is never an option. Ever.

Nevertheless� just two days later� I already feel better about the decision I have made� And having this entry in plain site� will prove to be an excellent reminder.

As for the first time in my life� Instead of simply focusing on the blank canvas that awaits me� eagerly to be painted� I will choose to search for the colors that gave me strength� and not settle till I find them� and live the life that always innately gave me satisfaction�

I choose- in spite of fear, nerves, regret, apathy, and a jaded smile� that I want to be in love someday� soon�
eagerly�
again�

Hands down.

I want to love.

*********************************************************

Written, Date: 12-31-02 4:15 p.m.

Listening to: Echo and the Bunnymen

�I refuse to need your approval� because I�ve already played the game�� E & the B

What a year� christ what a year�

I have changed so much in this one year� and I�m sorry to report� I don�t feel I am a better person for it.

Looking back (something I�m sure most, if not all do at this time), I am having the most difficult time finding the �golden and mystical� thread through it all.

I find myself in a position� at the end of this road� where I feel so tainted and jaded.

The idea that I could meet someone new, and judge them by their own convictions and intentions towards me� independent I�ve felt or gone through in the past� is gone.

Yesterday for example, I received what at first was the most amusing email� declaring a sort of �internet fidelity� towards me� which brought me to absolute shit and giggles� the idea itself, just seems like an absolute oxymoron�

That it was flippin� funny.

But then I found myself really bothered about it� (almost out of no where), and it gave me a kind of skeptical feel� that was uncomfortable. Because it�s nothing like I�ve felt before�

Absolute distrust� and for no God forsaken reason�

And I got so angry with myself�

How the hell did I become so jaded, so annoyingly difficult?

I�ve always made it a very conscientious choice, to not be this way� for two fundamental reasons�

It�s not fair to the person in question�

And it�s not fair to me. Because as soon as a judgment call like that, is made� I close all doors� and if anything is ever to blossom, in any direction� it automatically becomes an uphill battle.

In which� he will never win.

Fuck that� I would like to know who or what did this to me?

Who bit me in the ass when I wasn�t looking?

Hmmm�

I arrived in New York on February 15th, 2002�

I moved in with a boy� that I could have honestly told and sworn to you� I trusted more than anyone of my own blood�

I would have done anything for him� anything� because wether or not we could be�

He would never lie to me.

And after I had lost my trust in my father� he was all I had left�

And now, I have nothing�

I am 26� and anything and everything, I believed to hold true to my heart� a way of life�
Is null.

Nonexistent� and I never imagined I might need a back up plan�

Losing Jorge� after losing Danny G. to cancer� has hurt me irrevocably, just the same.
And now, I simply just do not know how to be.

The only thing I have left� is that sense of logic that tells me, it is in fact wrong to be this way�

It�s a theory that makes absolute sense� but within the scope of your or my existence, cannot be proven. And it really is a strange way for me to be� because I am not bitter, or hold any pity or sorrow for myself�

I�ve never been one to wallow� but for the first time in my life�

I am really scared�
I don�t want to get hurt again�

�yes, but that�s common.� You say. Yeah, yeah� I know� sounds like typical shit-
but not for me.

I�ve never been afraid of pain or the endless possibilities of being hurt. I�ve always relished being in love� and more importantly, just being able to love.
That in itself is better than anything on this earth. Especially for someone like I, who doesn�t really have faith in the whole �eternity� plan� this was my simple reason to live and live fiercely.

And now it seems, for once that I feel absolutely weak� As if all my insecurities have finally gotten the best of me.

At the moment, I keep finding myself talking on the phone with this beautiful boy� and I censor myself� me?!?!

What the fuck is that about?!?!

I�ve never had a problem saying anything ever� EVER!!!

I miss you.
I love you.
I want to be with you.
I want to know what your like.
I love your laugh.
You�re a joy in my waking and sleeping mind�

And nothing remotely close comes out!!! Fuck if it�s not mutual� fuck it.

That�s not the point�

I loved being in love� and god knows you can never force anyone to feel the same way�

And if well, they happened to� then that�s just icing on the cake!!!

But I refuse to ever think� that I could die tomorrow� and I wouldn't die with the peace that comes with knowing, that there wasn�t a person anywhere who knew me� who did not know exactly what I thought or felt for them�

This is deathly important to me�

And when I think of Danny G� it still is�

But somehow the cat has caught my tongue� and gone scurrying off!! Fucking filthy cat!!! Taking what doesn�t belong to him!!!

I want to be the young woman� a years ago today� with all the self confidence I carried on� as I walked into that office� gave my one month�s notice� put my car up for sale� and bought my ticket to New York�

So my love could reach grander scales� and grow�

Not be thieved.

Yes�

I want to love you� maybe as someday I will die loving Emilio from a distance�

I want to love you� maybe as I had loved Jorge without fear�

I want to love you� maybe for just the feel and smell of your skin�

I want to trust again�

Intelligently.

I want to love you�

Irrevocably.



previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24