2005-03-10 : 11:31 a.m.
Sad... and sad.

And so this homeland security thing is well... a joke. Not new news, I know. And the details of which I won't get into here... because it's just too long, too boring, and it makes me really angry all over again.

And... I'm just tired.

All of which brings me to my current sadness...

I'll be going to Florida, by myself, for just the weekend... to visit an old friend. Not a big deal in itself, but a big deal nonetheless. You see, I'm going without the hubby... and this will be the first time we've been apart since he moved to the states to be with me.

And the idea of even coming close to an airport without him to come with, literally inspires anxiety.

I'm like a lap dog that has no trust for the moment he is entering... and only understands that all that he loves and knows is somehow going to be 'away'.

And so I'm whining, choking with despair, and even losing sleep...

I don't like it one bit.

We fought so hard and so long to just be in the same place, so we could be together. That being without is simply unnatural.

And believe me I've never felt nor been this way with anyone EVER. I am as stubborn in my independence as they come.

But it doesn't take away the sadness of knowing I will have to fall asleep without him there...

So we've made a pact...

After this year... we will never be apart AGAIN.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24