2005-04-19 : 7:55 p.m.
Warning... BRITISH immigrant potential squatter.

The immigration officer asked him a very simple question, �When�s your wife�s birthday?�

�Umm.. December 21st��

I must have looked at him with death rays that could tear him in half. His next response was, �Oh no��

Let�s just say if we had been on a Newlywed game show� we so would have lost. The officer then left for just a moment to make some copies. He came back to find the hubby hugging me, while I cried, saying �sorry�. When he asked me what was wrong, I blubbered �he forgot my birthday.� (Yes, I was as pathetic as it sounds. But I don�t think we could have looked more �marital� and �honest�.)

Luckily he felt bad. �Really, really, really bad�, as he put it. And it�s �luckily�, because he agreed to a just punishment.

A birthday present on the 20th of each month for the rest of the year. (I don�t think he�ll mess up on the date again.)

And besides�the immigration officer did say he should �make up for it�.

Damn, skimpy, straight.

********************

On another note� same subject.

The hubby said the day before last, �they really aren�t nice to immigrants in this country, are they?�

�Nope.�

�But this country was FOUNDED by immigrants.�

�Yup.�

�But�but�.� In a disbelieving huff.

�I know, I know� now you know what we go through. Everyone from poor Mexicans and on� and why they fight so hard.�

Damn, skimpy, straight.
***********************************

INS Dictionary:
Squatter: (n) 1)unlawful tenant or resident. 2) potential non-republican. 3) Mexican, or anything that vaguely looks like one. (I.E. brown eyes.)

************************************

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24