2002-12-27 : 6:59 p.m.
Would you wait for me?

Listening to: the verve pipe (underneath)

When I spoke to Danny A., a few days ago- he said�

those that come from the outside in� to become New Yorkers� come with every intention known to the imagination. With the exception of one thing:

To find your better half.

�We didn�t come for this Alex� which is why it�s so hard to find anyone, for anything here��

for us.

How true� not that we�re the most attractive folk�(far from it)� we�ve just never had trouble in Miami finding the �next� one�

It was more like having to sift through one relentless pass after another� to find the �one� who might make it to a second shift�
Yeah� Miami seems to be made of people who are relatively comfortable with their skin�

It�s those that aren�t, that flee�

And New York� is chronically made up of all those that flee�

In search "of"�

Which admittedly, makes it the most eclectic, artistic, creative, cultural� and lonely� masterpiece�

And yet� Danny and I� cannot settle� We can�t be comfortable� and the search to �figure it out� seems rather never ending�

Yet� I will venture and speak for the both of us�

As proud as we are to stand as we do� we would gladly do it with the added warmth of someone�s skin� on any given morning�

Yet� we are trapped by our own successful self-entrapment�

We will never ask anyone to give it all up or compromise themselves, to follow us on our fruitless search of self-comfort�

That is as restless� as our need to feel�

"I want all of you
I want all of you
From your feet up to your mouth
Every inch of north and south

I keep calling you
I keep calling you
Won't you listen to me say
Don't you ever go away

Will you wait for me?
Will you wait for me?"--The Verve Pipe



previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24