2002-09-17 : 12:37 p.m.
advice

I had an excrutiatingly long talk with Kyona yesterday... I really do think the girl is like a lard of wisdom... oooozing...

I told her everything... everything... in me... I don't think I have ever purged like that... not in one sitting.

And she gave me the best advice... and what's retarded is that it really is so simple...

Love the way you want to be loved.

Be the friend that you want to have.

And relish in the good feeling that always comes about, when you expend the energy in what you can do for someone... and not why it can't be done for you... And in this your life always changes and becomes better...

And another important thing she said... God so true... Good things happen when you are open to recieve it...

And being "open" does not mean, waiting around or waiting for the "bad" to pass... because it is obvious that your choice lies in allowing yourself to be consumed by the negativity, instead of honoring it as a moment, and a test of strength... and it is in that scope you become receptive and ready for all that CAN BE good.



previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24