2002-09-26 : 11:55 a.m.
A spoken art

Listening to: The Cure- Staring at the Sea The singles

For the first time last night... I was able to fall asleep... the sadness that has weighed so deep... did not keep me from breathing for at least a bit...

Maybe it had to do with the fact that I had finally taken his shirt today and washed it... my room, my dwelling, all of my surroundings are now completely free of the memories brought on by the smell of him... And somehow even in that, the sense of betrayel is fed by the action I have taken. Which in turns feeds that warped frame of mind that wonders... in the moments that I miss him, the name of the individual whom he misses in turn.

"...the forecast is

we kiss good-bye and never hello

all kisses are then parting kisses

and it hurts even more to write it

than it does to live it

for i know what written word can do

let alone spoken

and this is a spoken art" --Saul Williams

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24