2005-01-24 : 5:21 p.m.
It's my restaurant

I haven't heard from or of Jorge in years now...

And I have to say, hearing his name from someone today agitated me to no end.

He's the only one, that to this very day, violated my trust and I have simply not been able to forgive. I don't dwell on the matter and I certainly don't think about it... unless it's forced on my attention. And it's really not a problem... so long as he doesn't keep me from being able to enjoy a meal at my favourite restaurant. Because if he's there, I'll be like a dog trapped in a room that's flea infested.
I'll want to scratch until I have ripped skin off.

I wonder why this is. Because frankly I don't want to expend the energy it takes being agitated.

The only thing I can think of, is I never had a real resolution with him. Things just ended in a whirl wind and in a state of shock that never seemed to fully pass.

To this day I wonder how it all happened.

Why he ultimately became what he is to me...
crap, of course.

Maybe I just never got to get it out of my system. Which is why running into him would be a bad idea.

One of my short comings is knowing I would take full joy in punching him square in the face.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24