2002-12-21 : 4:11 p.m.
Joyful... saddened... and humble

Listening to: The Smiths (singles)

Yesterday, was by far one of the best birthdays I have ever had...

I had my glass of wine (okay a couple)... and finished my pack of cig's (ahem.. yes... thank you honey...)

And I was wrapped in conversation after conversation... way past midnight...

The evening began with wonderful banter for over two hours, with the wonderful "Woo" Jedi from England...

which as always... leaves me with a curiousity ever more heightened... and a feeling (albeit unhealthy in all logic) with ever more depth...

And of course... talks continued with Jen F. to Shari... to quite a few more... with messages left and right... that I simply just did not have the time or energy to respond to until today...

And of course my parent's...

I am a lucky girl...

and am ever more so greatful to be alive in a time, culture, and country,
where technology affords me the mixed: right and priveledge... to still be loved... from a distance.

I miss them all so much... and as korny as it all sounds...
as much as it hurts to have walked away from so much... or to even be "unhealthy-ly" maintaining old or creating new relationships...

I will forever chose the pain of being too far to touch...

then to never know...

someone, somewhere may want to touch me at all...

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24