2002-12-07 : 11:51 a.m.
losses and precious gaines

Listening to: whatever the fuck's have left me with...

Take my shoes...

Take my wine...

Take my underwear (I hate to bother to wear any, anyway...)

Take my job...

Take my TV...

my food...

my sanity...

even my JOURNAL!! CIG's!!! My heart...

But jesus, do you have to steal my music...

Ughhh... (*bowing head in pain*)

I'm at work... right... not at my usual desk, see... I'm covering for someone today... I normally never work on a Saturday...

Anywho... I decide to stop by the office I normally work in... and sneak in (your not allowed to be alone in there: top secret shit... no kidding.) I had left three of my CD's on my desk, underneath some papers (as such I didn't see them, and forgot them)... and I wanted to retrieve them...

I walk in and search...

Okay...

One and... eh? what? eh? Who?

FUUUUUUUCK!

Oh man... and I tell you it was either the cleaning lady or the security guard that patrols...

I fucking can't belive it... and it makes no flippin' sense either... they took two, but totally left one... in the same spot...

WHAT IS PEARL JAM NOT TO YOUR LIKING?

But get this... they take Veruca Salt... (****ouch! ooooh! rolling in agony!***)-- and to boot, I had just grabbed Verucca out of the player that day and plopped in a diff case...(so they took a veruca CD, in a BELLY cover...go figure?) and Third Eye Blind... which was still in it's wrapping...(*well just fuck me in the goat ass!* ... sorry love, that's what I get for being lazy and not getting my ass up during one of my breaks to mail the puppy.. no worries, I'll get another one... I'm right next to Virgin actually... )

So yeah and they leave Perl Jam?

Grrrrrrrrrrr...

You kids just don't know how painful this is...

I killed myself for months when they stole a LTJ cd off of me... and in junior high when I got jacked... and this little bitch took my walk man... I cried myself to sleep for two months solid...

for the player and the U2 tape that was inside...

(*teary*) It still pains me...

It was the most expensive present I had gotten ever! Up to that point... we were poor as hell... what can I tell you... my mom had saved for months...

and it's the only time in my life when (outside of christmas or my birthday), my parents put all their resources together and got me a second one--- and such a pricey item to boot...

I've never even cried so much for a man...

Well... if they listened and serenaded my imagination just the same... it may still be possible some day...

But alas... music gone!!! Uuuuugh....

and once, I cried when Jorge accidentally stepped on one of my CD's... (a rare copy)... he had to buy it again from some store in Norway over the internet...

He took a shit... when he saw me cry over it...

Laugh all you want... but that CD in particular held all and any of my memories of my first time (where I remember) in Chile... and saw with my own eyes, the hate of a dictatorship- gone too far...

Oh my music...

oh well... I'll live... and I must go now...

I have to go home...

I have beautiful flowers to attend to...(*smiles*)

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24