2002-12-20 : 9:36 a.m.
My 26th consecutive yearly wish...

Listening to: U2 (All that you can't leave behind)

My wish... albeit... more of a fantasy...but my wish for today, nonetheless...

I still don't eat cake... so all this happens every year... in my head.

To come across a grossly amount of money...

To pay off my parent's home... my brother's education... Shawn's therapy... Fletcher and Paul, a trip to the states...Shari a new car... Luis a trip to England... Sheila, dinner with a famous producer... with Kyona to boot... Brigid... a new home... Paola, Jennifer F, and Jen H.... college accounts for their kids... along with Lisa's and jessica's...

but if none of that could happen... then I'd settle for the most important thing...

To have enough money... to feed, clothe, and shelter all the children that are dying and starving in Africa...

Yeah... Bono can take care of the political aspect of removing the insurmountable debt these countries face... and give them some political clout, so that they may defend themselves, every which way from the rest of the world...

Yes... I'd take care of the children...

because...

"...I'm sick of hearing again and again...
That there's gonna be peace on earth...
Where I grew up, there weren't many trees
where there was, we'd tear them down
and use them on our enemies...
Jesus, will you take the time...
to throw a drowning man a line...
Peace on Earth...
Tell the ones who hear no sound
who's son's are living in the ground
Peace on Earth...
She never got to say goodbye...
To see the colour in his eyes...
Now he's in the dirt..."--U2

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24