2002-12-17 : 9:20 a.m.
paying attention to simple things...

Listening to: DJ Baby Anne (Bass Queen: In the mix)

I went through some old note books and found some very interesting journal entries as it were....

You see... I don't normally keep just one "journal" to write on... I'm pretty spastic about it... an generally just write on whatever I can get my hands on...

In any case... sometimes I'll write prose... short comments... stories... script ideas... etc... as opposed to just long winded "entries".

And sometimes... I'll write little notes to the self- as it were... and here are a few I found last night... that made me happy...

**********************
(Written on: May 4, 2001)

I'm thankful for:
Waking up
alarm clocks
coffe to come
money for stupid shit
an ego that can rebound
a home to sleep in
a fan that is soothing
TV
U2
innocense and innocent people to remind you of it
potential for love
children
a childhood
sanity
piggy banks
love for friends who have gone
love for friends who will come
The Rumi
vision and imagination

**************************
(Written on: May 5, 2001)
I'm thankful for:
chinese food
eye sight
bed
sleep
money... eehhhh...
super hero's
The Cure (esp. Robert Smith)
CD burners
memory
pictures
legs
mountains
talk shows
star wars

**************
(Written on: January, 6, 2002)
Thankful for:
TV (disclosure... i mean TV as a medium that can reach the masses)
news
PBS
Chili
Theatre
acne medicine (ha!)
email
headphones
incense
"wierd" people
electricity
color ink
fantasies
dang GOOD nookie (must have been a good month...)
ear plugs
shoes
random events
a healthy economy(i.e. I have a job)

************************
(Written Today: 12-17-02 9:36 a.m.)
Thanks a bunches for:
diet coke
rice crispy treats
a rekindled imagination (Thanks Fletch)
good roommates
sex in the city
paint brushes and paint
a sense of devotion (again thanks J')
serendipity
a pay check
laughter
fletcher's entertaining harem world
jack daniel's(had forgotten how good it is... thanks Paul)
plane tickets
loose change for Ms. Piggy
Bono
Brigid and Paola
free food (thanks Marilyn)
post it notes
post office
perfectly dried roses


previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24