2002-11-06 : 12:54 p.m.
if only to call some heaven

This is a bit of a continuation of my last entry� so I beg that you don�t read on if your having a good day� I hate being such a damper.

Well, I just sent Shawn an email� I said Good-bye� I know, I know� how stupid� an email� but I can�t call him, I can�t see him ...

I just don�t know what else to do� The sound of his voice just softens me up, and re-instills all the hope I have� and I�m afraid I�m the only one who hopes�

I wrote him after I read his last entry� and stupidly again� after I had just sent him a separate email� asking who R & R were� and when I realized not only who they were� but how his story (to me) didn�t match the one he told all of you� I just lost it�

I told him� I wasn�t good at this� I told him I couldn�t handle it� Maybe I am selfish� maybe�

But I can�t handle it� the obvious separation he makes with me and the rest of his life� and yes, coincidentally with her. I think, he thinks I�m probably jealous of her� because well, how do I put it� a female can smell an open can of tuna from a mile away�

...but really it�s not the case� I pride myself on being able to separate those that really are not at the root of a problem... from those who are... they (by that, I mean- her) are accidental accesories- if you will...

and this fundamentally has nothing to do with her� if it wasn�t her, it would be someone else. And I�m sure, she is a good person in her own right� but I won�t ever know since, well, I�m not chosen to be around when she is� when anyone is�

(ashamed are you? Annoyed?)

But then when he tells me he loves me� Christ I hang on those words like a crack addict on his hit�

God and I wish so stupidly that he�d fight me on this�. He�ll fight me and tell me I�m wrong, so very wrong� just fight me damn it! Fucking fight me�

But then something he said two night ago� haunt me� he said he just wants me to be happy�

Kiss of death�

Yes, he does care, I know� and probably does feel that way� hell, I also feel every person on this planet has that right� but let�s lay this the way it really is� without the wishy-washy high school antics�

Yes� I want you to be happy� you better fucking believe it� but it would be an utter lie if I didn�t admit to the subtext within that line and say it the way it should read�

I want you to be happy� with ME.

Not with my dog, not with Joseph, or peppy-shmo down the block� with me.

I want you to want me. I want you to NOT be as happy as you could be in any given situation unless, you could share it with� ME.

I want you to turn when you don�t see me there and say� �shit I wish Alex were here for this� (or) shit�. Alex would enjoy this��

That is what I want�

Fuck� that is really what anyone wants or thinks when they undoubtedly love someone� anything else is a diversion or a lie�

�Yeah� honey sure� we could see other people� I�m okay with that�� is A GOD-DAMN lie�

Life is too fucking short for that damn bull shit folks� too damn short.

Oh god� and how I need you at this very moment� how I need you so�

I�ve been so patient for two months because I wanted you to have any strength I could share. I wanted to give you at least that much�

But right now I need you, I need someone to tell me it�s okay that I can�t tell Danny I�m sorry� I need someone to physically be there and tell me it�s okay� I�ve always had someone to tell me it�s not my fault, because I don�t know how to do it by myself�

I need to be strong for Jennifer when she calls me upset� and I can�t, she doesn�t know it� but I�ve never really been the stronger one� because I�ve always secretly had someone there to push me forward�

I need you� I can�t stop this guilt� this shit I have dubbed �survivor�s guilt�� by therapists alike� something prozac� extasy� nicotine� alike do not take away� I need you� and yet, I can�t even get myself invited to beer with your new little friends�

Pathetic. Danny would be so disappointed if he saw me like this� I know it�

I just want to hear him tell me it�s okay.

I need you� and that sucks the most.



previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24