2003-02-04 : 11:45 p.m.
"Vacation... how do you get away?"

Written: 2-4-03 11:35 p.m.

Listening to: The Cure (Disintegration)

I have this compelling notion to write about absolutely nothing.

The feeling of nothing.
The throws of nothing.
The movement of nothing.
The word of nothing.
If there�s anything I want to feel and grasp... it�s nothing.

To move freely... because I can.
To love without the need for reassurance... because it serves me.
To be complacent with what is and what can be... and not worry, of what cannot be.

I want the silence of this nothing.
And I want it, like sleep needs dreaming, like hunger needs food, like sore muscles need rest.
The rest I long for... comes in nothing.

And if I can achieve that... for even just a few fleeting moments...
I will be well assured... that his coming to visit, will mean more than just nothing... in it�s own light.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24