2003-01-20 : 4:21 p.m.
Bored out of my wits...

Listeing to: Wow... i've jumped from Blink, the Cure, Electronic, Mana... I can't seem to stick to one for long...

But it reflects my mood- cetainly.

Uneasy.

I have a few things I could be doing...

but I just don't feel like any of it...

I finished re-working both of my resumes... so they're ready for copying and venturing off...

Oh yeah... here's something that had me slapping my forehead and screaming "IDIOT!"

I haven't sent out very many acting resumes... less than twenty actually... but get this: I was going over the old one... and I noticed one IMPORATNT detail was missing...

Under: 'TRAINING'

There was no mention of my degree in Theater!!! Idiot! And not to mention, I don't know how many people looked over the damn thing for me- and didn't notice it! It's like a teacher forgetting to mention on his resume... 'oh golly yes... I did mention I have an education, didn't I?'

Idiot!

So yeah... that's that...

And I also tried re-organizing my CD's... autobiographicaly of course...

errr... three days... and countles hours later... I've given up.

At over 300 CD's, (not counting any burned CD's...) I couldn't do it...

See... I have this habit of organizing "things"...

In what's now dubbed the 'High Fidelity'/Cusak fashion...

I do this with everything...

I make top ten, top 25, top 50, top 100... best this... best that... lists...

And I've been doing it since I can remember...

I remember being ten... and having a top ten cartoon list...

top ten... stuffed animals...

etcetera....etcetera...

And about a month ago... I decided to try and compile it all into one book...

Ummm yeah...

after going home for Christmas... and going through endless amounts of journal pages... scattered notes and scrap sheets... and such...

I realized how impossible it would be...

If only because, lists change... and get added to... continuously...

Although there are a few that don't change to often... like top five "make me disrobe" songs... or top five "make me puch someone's face in" songs...*laughing*

and then of course the "best of" slots...

Actually, I've had to add and change a few things...

Hmm... if I continue to be bored... I may be back to share some...

if anything, they are amusing... to me.

previous : next

* - 2007-07-05
--------------------- - 2006-05-30
hello, goodbye - 2006-05-24
Pinky burglar - 2006-03-09
So let's go... - 2006-02-24